HEAD, HEART, SPINEFIRST

by Lisa

I just wrote a post about past relationships, and deleted it.

Each one  deserves its own private entry in a real journal. Each one taught me something important, even if it was something unpleasant about myself.

One love led to another and another.  Some introduced the next, but expressing my gratitude for helping me meet the next sparkly thing never really came off well.

The conclusion of that deleted post should have said something about winding paths, and lessons, and how lovely my sweetheart is.

Then, I realized that all of my past relationships have taught me to be too careful with love.

Some day, I will unlearn my caution and barrel headfirst and heartfirst into love, regardless of how it might blow up in my face, because this time, it won’t.

